www.penguinunited.com
www.penguinunitedstore.com It is currently Wed Jan 17, 2018 1:16 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Logitech MX510
PostPosted: Thu Sep 09, 2010 11:48 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Aug 30, 2010 6:31 pm
Posts: 28
Location: where penguins dare
Someone posted on our YouTube that this mouse lags. It is rated at 800dpi.
http://gdgt.com/logitech/mx/510/specs/

I'd consider it Non-Compatible with the EEC.

_________________
Your best friend,
Bryan
Penguin United


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Logitech MX510
PostPosted: Sun Sep 12, 2010 9:08 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Sep 04, 2010 1:04 am
Posts: 47
Location: PSN: Permafry_42
hope this is fixed in the next update! approx. how long will it be before the update is released?

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Logitech MX510
PostPosted: Fri Sep 30, 2011 10:54 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Sep 28, 2011 12:27 pm
Posts: 10
Was that my post? If not, glad to hear someone else might be having trouble with the mx510. I was about to return this. I will invest in a better 1000dpi+ mouse and see what happens first.

I would really like it if you could somehow get the Microsoft Sidewinder X5 series to work with the EE. It's a shame I have all the gaming mouse I need for the PC, but lights power on and it freezes up with the EE. In windows, it is detected as a Sidewinder first, but ultimately installs a generic windows "HID Complaint Device" driver if the MS drivers aren't installed.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Logitech MX510
PostPosted: Tue Nov 22, 2011 1:33 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jun 05, 2011 2:33 am
Posts: 62
Location: Stirling, Ontario
Is the 510 fully compatible yet?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Logitech MX510
PostPosted: Sat Apr 06, 2013 1:46 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Apr 06, 2013 1:42 am
Posts: 1
Well I received my Eagle Eye today.. I only had a MX 510 available and a K200 keyboard. Keyboard is fine.. but the mouse... well.. it works but seems like the dpi aint high enough. Even with every sensitivity settings to the max.. deadzones done in normal and scope mode... its still choppy.

Guess tomorrow I am heading to the store :)


So I would rate the logitech MX 510 as a NOT Working properly


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group