www.penguinunited.com
www.penguinunitedstore.com It is currently Sat Jan 20, 2018 3:08 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 19 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu Dec 30, 2010 7:22 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Oct 14, 2010 12:53 am
Posts: 8
Posted this in the black ops thread, but I will here too.

Using the MX518 I am having goodluck with 8/32/8/32 at 1800dpi... in-game at 6 or 7. 48DZ was waaayy too zigzaggy for me.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Mar 17, 2011 11:04 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Nov 21, 2010 10:53 am
Posts: 27
I've been having either skittery jumpy gameplay or sluggish slow and heavy gameplay! Micro movements when scoped have been a right pain, especially when i'm tracking an enemy. When i move the mouse to target an enemy i either over step my mark or i find that the mouse has only moved half an inch to where i want it to go! It's as if somethings stopping it tracking.

Btw changing the dpi in game, if it's set to 1800 as standard then is it 3 clicks on the + button when connected to the EE to get that 800dpi?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Mar 17, 2011 3:46 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Sep 26, 2010 12:12 am
Posts: 363
I use the 1600 dpi but try 7/8 21/24. Still had vertical zigzag but it worked the best I could get it.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Mar 17, 2011 5:13 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Oct 29, 2010 10:05 am
Posts: 53
aphex187 wrote:
I've been having either skittery jumpy gameplay or sluggish slow and heavy gameplay! Micro movements when scoped have been a right pain, especially when i'm tracking an enemy. When i move the mouse to target an enemy i either over step my mark or i find that the mouse has only moved half an inch to where i want it to go! It's as if somethings stopping it tracking.

Btw changing the dpi in game, if it's set to 1800 as standard then is it 3 clicks on the + button when connected to the EE to get that 800dpi?


Nop, if you are using 1800dpi, you need 1 click to the (-) button to get 800dpi.

Defaults dpi are 1800 - 800 - 400 ;)


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Mar 17, 2011 10:10 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Nov 21, 2010 10:53 am
Posts: 27
No idea why i said + lol! Anyway i'm using Bam3vO's settings with a 400dpi and finally got it to run pretty much spot on! Was top a few times and then second, played MW2 which seems to love the EE and a few games on BO.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Apr 05, 2011 5:07 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Apr 05, 2011 4:57 am
Posts: 1
So what's the verdict from everyone so far? I am having the same tracking issues while zoomed down the sights as aphex was. Been using the profile i found in the database on this site for the mx518/blackops


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Jan 19, 2012 1:19 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Nov 20, 2011 10:07 pm
Posts: 258
Hi will these work in COD MW3 do u think as most of COD games are identical :?: im having probs as my kd is 0.56. BTW whats the polling rate set to mines on 500 :?: dont have Question mark on this keyboard its spanish.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Sep 20, 2012 8:58 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Sep 20, 2012 8:52 am
Posts: 2
i agree with you. i have some obd2 connector

ok the Mixed Bundling is helpful.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Feb 28, 2013 6:27 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Feb 27, 2013 7:57 am
Posts: 3
Hearing good things from 8/8 48/48 5 to 7 in game. Hope that helps.

_________________
WoW gold|Diablo 3 Gold|Runescape Gold|Guild Wars 2 gold


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 19 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group